Taha Ayhan

President of the Islamic Cooperation Youth Forum (ICYF)
09:00 - 10:30

27 October

Opening Ceremony

Recitation from the Holy Quran

Opening by Master of the Ceremony

Opening Remarks by:

  • H.E. Mikayil Jabbarov, Minister of Economy, Azerbaijan
  • H.E. Çetin Ali Dönmez, Deputy Minister of Industry and Technology of the Republic of Turkey
  • H.E. Anar Karimov, Minister for Culture, Azerbaijan (TBC)
  • H.E. Farid Gayibov, Minister of Youth and Sports, Azerbaijan
  • H.E. Necmettin Bilal Erdoğan, President, World Ethnosport Confederation
  • H.E. Göksel Aşan, President of Finance at the Presidency of the Republic of Turkey
  • H.E. Ahmet Burak Dağlıoğlu, President, Investment Office of the Presidency of Turkey
  • H.E. Naghi Jabbarov, Director General, Department of Economic Affairs, (on behalf of the OIC General Secretariat)(TBC)
  • H.E. Mahmut Erol Kılıç, Director General, Research Centre for Islamic History, Art and Culture (IRCICA)
  • H.E. Mammad Musayev, President, National Confederation of Entrepreneurs Organizations, Azerbaijan
  • H.E. Orkhan Mammadov, Chairman, Small and Medium Business Development Agency of the Republic of Azerbaijan (SMBDA)
  • H.E. Taha Ayhan, President, Islamic Cooperation Youth Forum (ICYF)

Keynote Speech

H.E. Tun Dr. Mahathir Mohamad, 4th and 7th Prime Minister of Malaysia (pre-recorded video speech)

15:45 - 17:00

28 October


Moderator: Mr. Huseyin Huseynov, Head of Sustainable Development and Social Policy Department, Ministry of Economy, Azerbaijan 

  • Ms. Nargiz Guliyeva, Head of Solutions Mapping, United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) Accelerator Lab, Azerbaijan
  • Mr. Rafee Yusoff, CEO of the Perdana Dialogue Foundation, Malaysia (Virtual)
  • Mr. Bakhtiyar Aslanbeyli, Vice President Caspian Communications & Advocacy, BP Azerbaijan
  • Mr. Osman Khaliyev, Acting Chairman, Entrepreneurship Development Fund, Azerbaijan
  • Mr. Selçuk Akat, Chairman, Turkey-Azerbaijan Business Council (DEIK), Turkey
  • Prof. Dr. M. Iqbal Choudhary, Coordination General, Standing Committee on Scientific and Technological Cooperation (COMSTECH) (Virtual)
  • Mr. Cemal Yangın, Chairman, Azerbaijan-Turkey Business Association
  • Q&A by Moderator